Grocery List and a Pantry/Freezer dinner…

The rest of my afternoon was spent channeling my Mom rearranging furniture and cleaning as I went! I also tidied the kitchen, taking note of what we needed from the G-store and played with this pair of FurPants (aka my cat Bee). 

dsc_32

Josh will be away next week for his bi-weekly trip through his NorCal accounts, so it’s just me and usually I end up eating cereal or sandwiches! Not super exciting, so I’m going to make an effort to be a little more interesting! This is what I’ve come up with…

dsc_00011

The above is more of a visual aid, rather than a list I actually expect you to be able to see! That said, if you can see it- you get the gold star for eyesight!

Dinner consisted of some pantry staples and a couple of veggie patties from the freezer.

And the finished product…

dsc_0003

On the plate or shall I say Plowl (plate+bowl)?

Morningstar Farms Italian Seasoned Chix Pattie, baked rice and roasted broc thing with various seasonings. While cooking I also enjoyed a half glass of BJ’s Brewhouse Jeremiah Red Ale which we get in this handy lil’ growler.

dsc_00021

 

dsc_4

So good… kinda like Redhook if you know your beers. Well, I’m off to watch some Netflix- either Slumdog Millionaire (’cause we’re the only two people left on the planet who haven’t seen it) or Synecdoche, New york (’cause I love Philip Seymour Hoffman). Catch ya on the flip side!

-Kori

1 Comment

Filed under B. Well Fed, Uncategorized

One response to “Grocery List and a Pantry/Freezer dinner…

  1. Oh I haven’t seen Slumdog Millionaire yet, but I want to.

    Delicious eats!

Leave a Reply

